WILL GIANTS CHANGE?

Michael Rada
3 min readNov 2, 2020

--

On October 8th, 2020 I published an article named almost identical “CAN GIANTS CHANGE?” It was published on the same day when the EARTHSHOT PRIZE published the very first update in 9 months and 8 days of its own existence.

It was not planned this way, the article was planned 10 days before receiving the information from the organizers that the EARTHSHOT PRIZE announcement would be done. It was just a coincidence.

It is the same day when I will load with my hands the next truck full of empty cable drums to save them from landfill.

It is the same day I read once again my OPEN LETTER TO PRINCE WILLIAM published just two hours after his message about the existence of THE EARTHSHOT PRIZE was streamed by almost all global media

The same day I order a truck to despatch 8 tons of production surplus from the textile factory to save the material from a landfill.

The same day I booked myself time for the next speech in a university

In my article mentioned at the beginning, I already asked if giants can change and the answer was YES, but in fact, it was not so important as another question and this is if they will change? and here I am rather skeptical.

It is not the money that is missing to fuel the change. It is THE TRUE WILL

Instead of true change PRETENDING

Why should anyone who gets rich by damaging the environment like to get rid of the source of the easy profit and income? Why should banks stop financing evil, if it is the best way to be bigger banks?

I really hope and believe Prince William has no intention to pretend. All his life he lived the life of a member of a royal family and this will continue, he has nothing to lose, and he can only win, not for him or Kate, but for his own children and many children and people he met traveling tho world. He steps in his mum´s footsteps and I am sure Princess Diana is proud of him the same as my mother is proud of me and not only her.

I hope it was me and my work and my open letter that inspire him and the organizer to the fifth prize BUILD A WASTE FREE WORLD

And who knows maybe one day I will get a call from Prince, speaking to Human and we will talk and work together to push the INDUSTRY 5.0 and systematic waste prevention on a global scale further to every nation and every destination, despite the ignorance and lack of GIANT´s will.

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0