Who authorized the space dump?

Michael Rada
3 min readMar 23, 2022

--

On February 6th, 2022 I was honored to lead an INDUSTRY 5.0 webinar for the students of the LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY in INDIA. It was a great interactive event which I hope was not last, but first in many.

The students (not only from India) listen carefully and ask well-targeted questions related to the content of my keynote. I was able to answer all except for one.

WHO WILL CLEAN UP THE SPACE TRASH IN OUR ORBIT?

Namely mentioned TESLA with the growing number of satellites serving one and only purpose. The topic of space debris is not new to me. In fact, it is part of every presentation delivered by me. According to NASA, there are 170.000.000 pcs smaller than 10 cm, 750.000 10–30 cm, and 80.000 above 30 centimeters.

Despite the fact that I was not at the beginning of the SPACE JOURNEY somehow I doubt that someone issued the authorization for the creation of the SPACE DUMP and LANDFILL, or does anyone know better than me?

The policy, local authorities, environmental ministries are issuing penalties for putting a plastic bottle in the wrong container or for the temporary storage of soil during the construction works on a location not registered as a landfill and the space above their heads fill with trash.

WHOM TO CALL FOR RESPONSIBILITY?

  • UNITED NATIONS?
  • NASA?
  • BAIKONUR?
  • CAPE CANAVERAL?
  • GOVERNMENTS OF THE NATIONS WITH SPACE PROGRAM?
  • SPACE AGENCIES?
  • ELON MUSK, JEFF BEZOS, RICHARD BRANSON?
  • EUROPEAN SPACE AGENCY HEADQUARTERED IN PRAGUE?

Somehow I feel that asking any one of them will deliver the same answer.

IT WAS NOT ME! OTHERS SHOULD CLEAN UP.

It was in 2014 when I participate in a VIRGIN and LANDROVER CHALLENGE for the first SPACE TOURIST. My intention was to see the trash before I propose a solution for cleaning it up, but I have one solution already now.

PREVENT NEW WASTE TO BE DELIVERED TO THE ORBIT OR TO “STORE” ON MOON, MARS, OR SOMEONE ELSE IN THE UNIVERSE.

PREVENT WASTE HAPPEN

I have one information for all who say THAT'S NOT MY TRASH

Every single piece of material, every single component has a signature and can be tracked down to the original owner so as to the producer. Every single piece coming from the space can be sold well as well, so it is the decision of what the owner prefers

THE EQUIPMENT TO BE SOLD TO HIGHEST BIDDER or TO PAY A SUM TO GET IT BACK ON OWN TABLE?

During the process of writing this article I broke the work with a small core task, I started a poll on LINKEDIN and bellow you see the first answers after 3 minutes of its life

What is your CORE TASK TODAY?

Look under the next carpet to see what secrets and treasures are hidden there

Before I end today, let me share with you the screenshot I made at the end of the webinar I mentioned, The THUMBS-UP means WE FOLLOW ONE AIM, TO BUILD WASTELESS WORLD and this made me proud and happy today

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0