UNITED NATIONS what´s missing?

Michael Rada
3 min readNov 10, 2019

--

On my long journey to the WASTELESS WORLD, I am meeting many people and representatives of organizations, political parties, nations.

I do not see titles, cars, cloth, I see people.

The header image was taken in one of many shopping malls in the Czech Republic on Saturday afternoon

Next day I listen to the interview with Vaclav Smil

Scientists born in the Czech Republic, the city of Plzen, where I am writing these lines right now. If you compare the content as I did you get the image of the world.

On one site people with passion, on the other contentless zombies looking for the next portion of consuming.

You may ask why I mention this on in article mentioning once again the UNITED NATIONS which I did accuse to be wrong in one of my previous articles published almost seven months ago.

The reason is simple, all is connected, all are part of one global picture of our world and life.

What is the organization carrying the name of UNITED NATIONS missing?

It is the UNITY

It gets lost on the way.

What remains are just the NATIONS on islands with bridges burned down. It remains me of the situation I frequently see in factories and companies which ask me for help.

Colleagues sitting on one table not able to exchange content of words correctly. They speak but do not understand each other. They joke together, laugh together, but in reality do not know what they are laughing about, it feels embarrassing to say I DO NOT UNDERSTAND or I DO NOT THINK IS FUNNY.

In my workshops referring to logistics, I ask every time WHERE STARTS THE SUPPLY CHAIN? I got many answers and 99,9% are wrong.

Same is for the UNITED NATIONS

We concentrate on just one of the two words which have been introduced in one unit, do not see the second is there.

We see SUPPLY and forgot the CHAIN

We see NATIONS and forgot the UNITY

The UNITED NATIONS has lost its unity

Asking wikipedia, following answer is being delivered

The United Nations (UN) is an intergovernmental organization responsible for maintaining international peace and security, developing friendly relations among nations, achieving international cooperation, and being a center for harmonizing the actions of nations.[2] It is the largest, most familiar, most internationally represented and most powerful intergovernmental organization in the world.”

I want to highlight the information which is not valid, but find out the whole text has to be highlighted.

The UN was established just after the end of the Second World War, back in 1945. DO you know that since then there was:

  • Over 500 war conflicts in the war, that even WIKIPEDIA need three separate articles to cover them all I, II, III.
  • Over Half a Million people have been killed in war conflicts since 1945
  • Nations and the SUPERPOWERS are in permanent tension of global power
  • Harmonization of action ended up in disharmony of tariffs and interests of small influence groups
  • The disbalance between the rich and poor reach the highest ratio in the history of mankind

From the point of view of my own work, it seems to be the only accomplished mission (not mentioned in the original papers) the UNIFICATION OF INTERESTS GROUPS and LOBBYISTS INTO ONE PLACE being able to influence the global acting.

I hope UNITED NATIONS will become what they should be. Place supporting the global interests of people all around the globe and I hope systematic waste prevention would be one of the first new directions the UN will implement after recovery of the original principles.

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0