WASTING OTHER PEOPLE´s TIME

Michael Rada
3 min readSep 5, 2022

--

The life of politics and politicians is based on wasting

It may sound strange but let me ask you once again (as many times before) what is the core task, the core business of politicians?

It is TO DO POLITICS but not to deliver the solution

So they do

Entering the municipal authorities in UKRAINE started with one question WHAT DO YOU WANT? not asked by us, but asked by the responsible mayor.

Listening to the speeches delivered at UNITED NATIONS, WHO, DAVOS, KYOTO, PARIS, and many others we hear all the time the same, long sentences with no content. At each speech applause and salary, bonus or prize money, for delivered work.

The speeches were written by assistants or secretaries, or members of the marketing or PR team, which know what the people would like to hear to boost up the preferences of the speaker.

There are many forms of wasting and all are wrong. WASTING OTHER PEOPLE´S TIME FOR OWN MONEY, become standard despite the fact that it is close to a criminal act, especially if done intentionally.

Acting as a keynote speaker I have delivered my keynotes at more than 300 events, 200 of those in schools and universities, and every single one that should be delivered means for me long preparation for I never (almost) deliver the same keynote twice. Every single keynote is dedicated to a specific event and/or audience.

My speech disorder let me not only write my presentation, but I have to learn it completely so my speech is fluent, not to set the audience into discomfort because of stuttering.

This is the groundstone for every speech and speaking appointment. I do not speak to waste other people´s time, but to deliver a way how they can use their time better and more efficiently because TIME IS THE MOST VALUABLE ASSET OF ALL.

I am writing this comment while waiting for the next keynote to be delivered. The organizer of an international event asked me to deliver for free, because of a non-commercial event. Gave me the time slot, so I modify my day to be available to deliver my keynote online. Right now, one hour after the time slot, I was informed that 30–60 more minutes are needed before I can speak.

I planned my day, postpone meetings, to be available, and now, without any preliminary notice, the work of one month that get the organizer for free seems to be the first what he is going to waste.

I DO NOT LIKE IT

NOT AT ALL

I am a logistician, in 3 days I will deliver my speech at the biggest and best logistics conference in the country and CEE. I don´t like wasting time, same as any other wasting.

When a visitor visits my office, we agree on an exact time, if she or he is delayed, and does not call before, I am not happy, but can work with it, but if LOGISTICIAN does this, he or she has to leave, because how she or he would like to manage my time if they are not able to manage their own?

Same as politicians going everywhere with cars equipped with sirens to visualize he or she is in a hurry.

Originally I was asked by the same organizer to be physically present for my speech on-site, in India, covering all my expenses, do deliver 15 minutes speech, the issue is that the organizer will act the same paying no real interest if he or she waste other people´s time

The conference continues so I hope that my words will resonate with the audience and hope it will give everyone the possibility to understand why WASTE PREVENTION is so important in all that we do.

What is the CORE TASK of the day, third of September 2022?

DO NOT WASTE ANYONE´s TIME

you will see how great it will feel not to waste your own

Have a nice day free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0