WASTER

Michael Rada
4 min readNov 23, 2021

--

If you look at this CURRICULUM VITAE segment you may say WOV

From the largest “PROTECTOR” to the largest “DESTROYER”

without knowing that the same person spend previous years in the colors of another crude-oil related player, where he get hired for the senior role of the global environmental protection organization

I met him on LINKEDIN where he defends the action of his latest employer that SPILL after SPILL damage the environment paying regularly his indulgencies

I saw his post just one day after I was informed by Luis Magill about the existence of the word WASTER in English vocabulary which surprised me because I did not know it was there.

One of the reason is that English is not my mother tongue, the second is that WIKIPEDIA that I use as many as the first quick check deliver very different content on the word WASTER

For WIKIPEDIA is WASTER a WEAPON

For OXFORD DICTIONARY it is

a person or thing that uses too much of something in an unnecessary way

Does it remind you of this description of someone or something?

What about the World Leaders that met at #COP26

What about the POLITICIANS, DECISION MAKERS, RICHEST OF THE WORLD? Don´t they reflect the image of WASTER?

Which one?

Luis MaGill is a British Street artist living in Glasgow, one month before COP26 we met online and talked about his work and about INDUSTRY 5.0. After our talk, he sends me the following image expressing what he feels about INDUSTRY 5.0.

I was surprised and fascinated at the same time and we start to communicate more frequently and I felt already from the first discussion, that we do speak the LANGUAGE OF EFFICIENCY, which is needed to understand each other.

Two days before I start to write this article I have the honor to speak on the MONTHLY SEMINAR SERIES of GSFN — GLOBAL SUSTAINABLE FUTURE NETWORK

Once again it was great, meeting new people with whom, without knowing each other personally, we speak the LANGUAGE OF EFFICIENCY

I am happy that my keynote have such a strong response and we started immediately to prepare the next steps for our cooperation

I have never apologized for not having academic education. I never apologized for being a man, white, tall, but I have apologized many times for the speech disorder that makes me a target for many who have someone to laugh about.

I learned from this and work on my weakness making language and my speech to my strength. Every single keynote and speech I deliver is not only written by me, but I spend weeks and months learning it before I deliver the content to others.

Today I love to speak to full classrooms, meeting rooms, factories, and halls. I deliver my speeches to the audience online knowing that every single one will change his or her mindset.

I DO NOT BELIEVE WASTERS CAN NOT TURN INTO WASTE PREVENTING PEOPLE AND WEAPONS INTO USEFUL TOOLS TO PROTECT AND NOT TO TAKE THE LIVES.

I am sitting at this moment next room to my 98 years young Teacher, my own GRANDDAD and I would do all for him to see that his GRANDSON delivers and fulfill his promise to BUILD WASTELESS WORLD.

I do believe you will help

Have a nice day free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0