TRUE LEADERS DONT WAIT FOR THE PUNCH IN THEIR FACE

Michael Rada
4 min readMay 28, 2020

--

I ended my article yesterday with this link to a business podcast touching INDUSTRY 5.0 in connection to INDUSTRY 4.0.

I was disappointed

INDUSTRY 5.0 serves the owner and podcast organizer just as a buzzword, to get more people to listen to the funny show about serious matters.

Similar happen on PATENT OFFICE CONFERENCE IN LATVIA the very same day and many other events.

In the business podcast both speakers have been asked to send the host upfront favorite quote and I use one of them as part of the article name.

It is the quote of MIKE TYSON

PANDEMIC and COVID-19 is presented as PUNCH IN INDUSTRY FACE

With this approach I have to ask why INDUSTRY was not prepared?

Every corporation, almost every factory, proudly present to every visitor the walls full of certificates, approvals, audit results, all green and blue. Almost every single one spends time on business plans and predictions and some already have seats for corporate visionaries (SAP) and Evangelists.

If so, where is PLAN B, please?

Why all including politicians just wait for the punch few warned about?

Where is the risk management scenario?

It looks like the increasing number of HEROES on the TV, on the big screen in radio, online, youtube turned us in the UNBREAKABLE, who have to prove their own power by being beaten again and again and again. No matter how big the enemy or strong the punch, they just stand up again.

I do not see LEADERS, WORLD LEADERS, VISIONARIES

I see individuals who are waiting for something to happen, or somebody else idea to be adopted and presented as their own.

The true leaders do not wait to be punched in the face, they avoid the conflict by preventing it happen not by delivering someone else face but by true prevention.

PUNCH is PROCESS WASTE

Every process can be changed

After it happens, you can expect the only REACTION on ACTION

I have heard many times the sentence “WHO YOU ARE TO ADVICE ME?”

Usually pronounced by the rich, influential, powerful ones

The answer is all the time the same.

“My name is Michael Rada and I am Human”.

Just wonder who he or she is, that they did not recognize me in my true nature. To be sure I hand over my business card

I never named myself a leader, visionary, anarchist, others do instead.

I will stay with my name and the most prestigious title in 30 years of business and 48,5 years of life history.

Nobody gave me this title, for it does not seems to be appropriate, but why? Do we shame to be “just people”? Do we shame to be Human? Do we shame our nature? Our forefathers? Or is it a very different reason?

Is it because HUMAN has no value?

or

The value is too high?

Back at the beginning of 2019 when I started to use my new business card I changed the title on my business profile on LINKEDIN. Instead of PRESIDENT, I become HUMAN for the first time in my career.

It was an unbelievable strong feeling

The feeling which lasted and come back every time I hand over my business card to the next client, send an e-mail to a new business partner or client. I never had this feeling before and this is what makes INDUSTRY 5.0 different to all existing and this is why it may seem like I care so much against the misuse and misinterpretation of the name I choose for a tool which is changing the world to be better, to be wasteless once again.

In the pandemic time of early 2020, many sais FACE MASKS stole the faces. My face can be stolen, but not my name

My name is Michael Rada and I am Human and who are YOU?

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0