TIME ADDICTED

Michael Rada
4 min readMay 11, 2022

The last three posts reveal my addiction to time

I am aware of it and did realize that it will come shortly after I made the first of my time traveler´s journeys. It was the same as when I made my first ride on the Electric Unicycle. I did now know how to, but I feel it change my life.

It did.

The header image shows, that I have the right equipment with me. The only mobile phone in mobile phone history that was named the BEST BUSINESS MOBILE PHONE IN THE WORLD THREE YEARS IN ROW, the WISE PHONE and next to it a SMART PHONE, that is able to make you addicted faster than any drug sold on the black market.

The price for this addiction is our time.

THE MOST VALUABLE ASSET WE HAVE

The first time I learned about the value of time was when I read as a child the book pictured above

Published by a writer who share his first name with me and surname with all Michael Ende (End in English)

It was not only the book, that I read a long time before a movie came in the cinemas and later on the TV SCREEN

I am sorry that I am not able to ask Michael how he liked this movie or the transformation of his NEVER ENDING STORY into a piece of cinematic history but something tells me, he was happy and proud, that his messages speak to so many worldwide.

Going through the work Michael shared I feel he was time addicted same as me. His surname means “END” and end means for me NEW BEGIN

My surname means “ADVISE” and since I got it (with my marriage) I started to help people by sharing my own experience and results of my work with every single one who is ready to listen and discuss.

I am TIME ADDICTED and I do confess

I am TIME ADDICTED and I am proud of me

I am TIME ADDICTED and I would like you to become time addicted too here is the CORE TASK, which represents the second step after you decided that you would like to try

TAKE OF YOUR WATCH AWAY FROM YOUR WRIST

It may sound strange, contra-productive, or stupid, but trust me, it works, because for the TIME ADDICTION you have to establish a very different relationship with time than it is the one which is under the dictate of your watch or more and more frequently of your smartwatch.

Instead of ENEMY time must become a FRIEND

Instead of chasing it or being chased by it, you enjoy every moment you spend together.

The visitors to my office are frequently confused that there is not a running clock on the walls. The only one that is there is a clock that shows 12:00 but its hands do not move, no battery included. Same for another two clocks made from broken vinyl records, all have one common feature, they enjoy the time like me, without watching it or chasing it.

The place where I work is timeless, this is why I do not feel exhausted after 12 or 14 hours a day. This is why I can fall asleep during the day and nothing happens because it was right to do so.

The time addiction turns your life upside down same as the Electric Unicycle

The only difference is you do not get seasick looking back at your day, month, year, or life, because you look back at the TIME looking at a friend that is so close to you.

I hope you will enjoy your TIME ADDICTION and I am looking forward to meeting you in WASTELESS WORLD FOR ALL

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0