THE WORLD IS MATCHED FROM FIBERS

Michael Rada
4 min readOct 21, 2020

--

I am sure Queen Elisabeth would smile at this picture, which in someone's hands turns into a powerful message.

I remembered this image during my talk with one of my business partners, Lenka Vackova, a famous Czech designer who decides not to stick with fast fashion but have decided to build up TEXTILE MOUNTAIN instead, not by wasting so much as many others do, but by preventing waste happen and utilizing the obsolete which will become waste without her passion and will to change.

I am honored to become part of the TEXTILE MOUNTAIN in the very early stage be the first who introduced INDUSTRIAL UPCYCLING and INDUSTRY 5.0 principles to her, visiting the first textile factory together.

From the very first moment it was obvious we speak the same language

We have a lot to talk

Prepared first batch

and the next

corrected systems and setup of the operation, preparing the growth, implementing industrial standards to increase the efficiency of all and everyone.

All that with one and only aim, to build a wasteless world together finding the utilization possibility for all material from the textile industry. We are not driven by the “hunt for more” we do not realize our work because of personal financial profit or our aim to be rich, have more cars, more homes, more zeroes on our accounts.

We have only and only aim and use our hands, hearts, and experience to do the best and eliminate the work of man land on landfill, when not needed anymore.

Lenka reminds me of a fee who with her thread decided to connect the world. Every single part, every single member, nature and industry and Planet, the Ball of Wool so beautiful colored by the sky, sun, moon, nature and all including the stars above our heads.

Until now, every single piece of sold gets through her hands and she knows what the story is. Being the fashion designer herself, she knows very well how precious the unique designs, many handmade, before processed by another pair of hands.

I am happy we met and I am even happier to see her TEXTILE MOUNTAIN growing from one small basement store to two, from one city to many, from one country to all.

We share with Lenka the same passion for the CREATION OF THE FUTURE. She expressed clearly that FAST NOT LAST during her performance, tattooed using her own blood, she was one of the first in the world to do so to show how fleeting brands are.

She is the magical thread herself and if so I may be the coil myself.

One can exist without the other, but together we deliver all that represents the future.

I am sure Queen Elisabeth would be happy to watch the sunrise and sunset over the TEXTILE MOUNTAIN and I am sure she would be proud to see the passion and endurance she represents herself whole her life.

I believe TEXTILE MOUNTAIN would be found in many countries and destinations soon.

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0