THE TOUCH OF 1,5°C

Michael Rada
2 min readDec 2, 2019

--

It was warm in the morning. Warmer than expected for the end of November and I would not be able to guess the temperature if the thermometer in my car does not show it on the display of my dashboard.

I can hardly estimate the difference of 1,5°C and still so many claims this to be the target.

A few years ago, the request was just 0,5°C and a similar strong wave of protests took place in many cities.

A few years later and triple the number seems to be the right number.

I am from the “TOUCH and FEEL” generation.

We have no internet, no phones. My first mobile landed in my hands when I was 22 and he was 1 year old and cost company a fortune, so as my first notebook with grades of grade on the screen.

When we would like to touch something we have to be close and TOUCH IT. Sometimes we burned our fingers. Sometimes we freeze them, but some of the “touches” we do remember and will remember the whole life.

When I plan to go out today I don't ask GOOGLE or SIRI, I open the window, I stick my hand out of the open window and if needed do the same with my hand covered which much less hair than before and then I know what to dress.

The protesters worldwide request the global temperature to be reduced by 1,5°C and I wonder how would they know that the target is finished? Would they believe the statements of scientists and politicians which for so many years say

EVERYTHING FINE. DON´T WORRY.

Would they believe SIRRI or GOOGLE who have learned already which answer should be delivered personally to every user, to each individual which for such a long-time fed the AI with data, that AI knows what is the best for him or her.

Would he or she belive the Actors, News, Media, Social Networks, Influencers?

I am not perfect and I know I never would be. This is why I trust my work, the work of my hands and I deliver what I can to make the change happen.

What about the protesters do the same and start first with own behavior which does not reduce the temperature, but reduce the consumption, reduce the produced volumes, reduce the exploitation of the resources and reduce the negative impact of production and society on the environment.

DO NOT WAIT FOR OTHERS, YOU HAVE TO START TO BE ABLE TO LET OTHERS TO TOUCH THE RESULT

Because if you don´t do that and the next leaders' assembly say

DONE! WE DID IT!

You will stay there with nothing that broken dreams and lives having nothing at all.

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0