THE SILENT HEROES

Michael Rada
4 min readSep 26, 2022

--

Living with us we do not see them

Taking care of us we do not thank them

Firstly we recognize their value at the moment when gone forever

I am not speaking about kings or queens. I am not speaking about world leaders or celebrities. I am speaking about PARENTS and PARENTS OF PARENTS

Everyone who read this was born as a child and at this moment not one, but two births happen. The second one, who was born, was the parent. In contrary to a child, a parent can be born again and again. not only in relation to the number of delivered children but circumstances

If you do not know what I am talking about you can read a novel, a screenplay named “MOTHER” written by KAREL CAPEK and published for the first time in a theatre in 1938.

Or just look around the corner at how the Mothers in UKRAINE say good by to their children going to protect the freedom of an independent internationally acknowledged country, which was left by all who acknowledge it, behind, letting the aggressor kill its citizens.

In fact, it is not the WAR, but the AGE which separates most PARENTS from children, it is the TIME in which our behavior plays a major role.

Parents, most of them, give love together with life not asking anything in return and children just accept what is being served for free as an automatic gesture, forgetting that same could be paid back, even if no one is asking for it.

Then children become parents and …

forgot who was for them there when in need or struggling through life

Just a few days ago I have read an article about the struggles of the SANDWICH GENERATION. I never read or heard the term before, so I was curious until the moment when the female author reveal she speaks about her own life and feeling about the work she has to share between her children and her parents.

LOVE becomes DUTY and TROUBLE

For her, a battlefield and I just wonder if she realized that only one side of the battlefield stays silent, no matter how many bullets were shot or punches received.

The parents usually do not want to be a burden to the kids, trying to live an independent life as long as their age and health allow them but this does not mean they do not welcome a letter, e-mail, image, or video from the kids, or the best a visit and the possibility to talk. TALKING IS SO IMPORTANT in the Palais of silence because it will resonate with the walls for a long time.

I am writing these lines in a room where I grow up as a child, being sick for two days and today my Mum, who took care of me is laying in the next room, being sick as well. She is 73, and I am 51, but she is taking care not of herself only, but her husband 80, and Father 99 with her care she was able to prolong the life of her father for at least a decade, after his wife, and her mum pass away.

My mum was all her life kindergarten teacher, she give all her love to the children, and love all with the same passion feeling it is her duty to help others. She never asked for help herself.

I do not remember hearing her say that LIFE IS NOT FAIR, or TOO HARD

She lives her life giving all around her POWER and ENERGY, her LOVE

I hope to be able to do the same not only for her

This is why the prevention of HUMAN WASTE is part of the INDUSTRY 5.0 environment and ecosystem.

Let us together return voices to the omnipresent SILENT HEROES, let them feel and understand how important they are and they would be. Let us teach our children to love Grannies and Granddads the same who else can tell better stories for a good night?

The CORE TASK of the day

FIND YOUR SILENT HERO and say THANK YOU or I LOVE YOU

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0