THE LOST SENSE

Michael Rada
3 min readDec 28, 2021

--

During my personal growth, I have realized that my brain seems to work slightly differently than the other brains do. Instead of seeing the same images other people see, I see alternatives.

It took me a long time to be able to grasp this and name this. I don´t think there exists any medical name for this and this is why I have turned the “strangeness” of my brain into an image. The “CUBE”

The cube represents for me the way I look at the world

Where many see just two-dimensionally I do see three dimensions plus more inside of the cube.

When you are in a business, you have probably heard already about SWOT analytics (or similar). You probably use it to push your own boundaries and prepare the business plans, but have you realized that with SWOT you project your world as a 2D image?

You need 6 sides to make a cube

This manual for the construction of a sustainable world was introduced by me a long time ago before even INDUSTRY 5.0 was born. It was a tool developed for INDUSTRIAL UPCYCLING that serve as a ground stone of INDUSTRY 5.0.

It is flat until you take the scissors and create a 3D object from it

It is not perfect, but nature is the same. It does not look for perfection

Humans have 5 (6) senses that are connected to five “body parts” ears, skin, vestibular system, nose, and mouth.

  • vision
  • hearing
  • touch
  • spatial orientation
  • smell & taste

These senses and “body parts” make our life 3-dimensional, so why do we limit our business planning to 2-dimensions only?

A few minutes ago, I was inspired to write this article by a lady, who faced the COVID-19 infection, get cured, but her SMELL and TASTE did not come back yet. She said to me

It looks like my life is 2-dimensional now, I am missing a lot

This sentence entered the cube in my brain resulting immediately in this article so as in further actions related to the celebration of INDUSTRY 5.0 sixth birthday that I do celebrate today (2021–12–01)

This is exactly what happens not only to infected ones but all facing the COVID-19 pandemic countermeasures. Our 3-dimensional world turned on the screens of our mobile phones, tablets, computers, TV-SETS into the 2-dimensional world which we discover behind the locked doors and windows.

Even the decision-makers shrink into 2D, being closer and closer to 1D following only one line — VACCINATION.

Back in April 2020, the RECONNECT projects build on the principles of systematic waste prevention and Logistics Efficiency Design were published and introduced globally as a part of INDUSTRY 5.0. At that time it was named the first POST PANDEMIC RECOVERY tool because it came as prevention before the first vaccines would be introduced

The loss of one (two) senses (smell & taste) is known as the indication of COVID infection.

The loss of face was the first consequence

The loss of free movement came next

The loss of income and safety

The loss of physical contact

It looks like we lose our senses at the same time when full digitalization and virtualization are strongly supported on all levels. It looks like the SENSELESS can be adopted best, can´t they?

My visitor mentioned above feel bad, so as many, but it was not the smell and taste but the dimension of the space, which she feels to miss most.

I fear that the restoration of taste or smell is not in our hands (directly), but the prevention of loss is, same as the number of dimensions we recognize and live in. So let us together become the blooming cherry tree, before the sweet and tasty fruits would be delivered

EVERYONE CAN TAKE HIS OR HER OWN DECISIONS, BUT NO ONE SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT THIS DECISION WILL IMPACT THE FUTURE.

Have a nice day free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0