THE HUMAN (n)EVER WIN

Michael Rada
3 min readMar 29, 2021

--

My name is Michael Rada, I am Human and I am the INDUSTRY 5.0 FOUNDER

These words sound at the beginning of every single speech and keynote I deliver to the audience and in many of my posts on social media I point it out. A few years ago I decided to print the title on my Business cards and use it in the signature of my e-mail and at the same time, I started to place the same name in online forms and applications that ask me for TITLE or FUNCTION.

Yesterday in a meeting with the employees of one of the largest producers of heavy machinery components one of the employees who received my business card look at me and says “nice title”

Just 12 hours later I have received an e-mail, automatic response, on one of the challenges I participate in with INDUSTRY 5.0, I use the screenshot at the header of this post.

Here is the entire text

Hi michael-rada

Your Solution “HUMAN” has been evaluated by the evaluation panel and has not been selected for further development.

kjhiggins has the following feedback for you:

Dear Solver,

On the behalf of everyone at InnoCentive, I want to thank you for your efforts in submitting a proposal to InnoCentive Challenge 9934318, Volkswagen Challenge: Business Models for the Future of Production. The Seeker has concluded evaluations and has chosen not to award the solution that you submitted.

The Seeker has decided to make the following awards:

First place, Kenya $5,000(USD)
Second place, Poland $3,000(USD)
Third place, India $2,000(USD)

As a reminder, please note that the information contained in the detailed description of the Challenge must continue to be kept confidential.

Thank you again for your participation. We look forward to future contributions from you on other InnoCentive Challenges.

Sincerely,
Wazoku/InnoCentive
www.innocentive.com

The challenge was started for VOLKSWAGEN, a German car manufacturer, the requested change can deliver multi-billion business potential and for the collection of hundreds of ideas, the company just need to spend 10.000 USD + fee for the “challenge organizer” and I suppose the organizer gets much more than just the peanuts in form of a reward

I asked the organizer how the IP rights of solvers are being protected and the answer was, that it is the issue of the SOLVER, not the organizer, so many, including me, just share for free so someone else can make money.

This is not the topic of the article, the topic is that following the first sentence of the automatic reply, it may seem that against machine “kjhiggins” the HUMAN can not win, but the reality is different and I am happy INDUSTRY 5.0 is the proof.

The difference between man and machine is that machine will for 1000 times do the same failure, without “consideration” that change is possible, HUMAN does it 3 times before trying different, so instead of wasting 1000, only 3 are wasted and this is why INDUSTRY 5.0 does not build of machines or technology, but HUMAN and HUMANITY and this is why not brands, or bank account statement proof the success, but faces, delivered results and social network that can not be any stronger

I wish you a wonderful week free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

Michael Rada, Human

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0