THE COST OF TIME

Michael Rada
3 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

Time is for free

This is the standard understanding before you visit the first Lawyer or before you get paid for the time and not for the result.

I am spending my night today in my office because I do participate in the evening with my keynote in Czech ICA ACADEMY and close to midnight will discuss with a new client and potential business partner on the East US coast.

My day started today at 4 AM and will and at 1 AM probably to start the next day at 5 AM. Nobody pushes me to work so long. Nobody pushes me to start so early. Nobody tells me what I should do, only some know better without trying.

For a long time I was sharing my experience in keynotes, speeches, webinars for free, preparing content, practicing to minimize the impact delivered by my speech disorder, and today I have decided to change the approach and ask money for my time and content I deliver through my speeches.

Having spoken on more than 300 events in the last 8 years, 180 just in the last two years, help me to recognize the value of my time. 5.000 to 15.000 EUR for my time on stage. 2,500 to 5.000 for the same delivered online and 7.000 for dedicated one day webinar, these are the new cost of my time dedicated to speaking. I am working for similar for the written content as well.

I delivered one of a few keynotes in Czech tonight and tomorrow it will be open to the public on my free open channel, which will as well become a source of income as well.

I will not keep the profit for me but will share it with those who will help me to generate it, who will offer my time to others, but no matter how successful I would be I will not let TIME FOR MONEY become the driver of my life and work.

My aim is not to deliver speeches and become a RICH SPEAKER

My aim is not to become a CELEBRITY on the stage

My name is not to be a SPEAKING HEAD

MY AIM IS TO BUILD WASTELESS WORLD FOR ALL and this will not change

A few days ago I was asked by one of the LINKEDIN members, the founder of a large multinational NGO to talk. One hour before he canceled and proposed the next meeting, which he canceled 30 minutes before. He ignored my proposal for the next meeting and finally he reply to me that

“I am .. sorry rammed with DD in process on multi $bn programming”

MONEY FIRST

The next multinational “RECYCLING NGO” announced the next deal with a large beverage company. 35M USD for recycling. Writing to the NGO, so as to the client offering all board members the proposal to use part of the money for WASTE PREVENTION instead of WASTE MANAGEMENT I receive information that there is no time for that.

You may ask yourself what CORE TASK would be assigned today, so let me share it with you

TAKE YOUR WATCH OFF AND SPEND A DAY WITHOUT IT

You may worry that it is impossible to do during the working day. If so do it during the weekend.

After you do so, let me know what happens what you feel at the moment you took it from your hand and what was the feeling at the end of the day or on next morning.

When have the time bigger value for you?

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

Michael Rada, Human

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0