SWITCH ON THE DARKNESS

Michael Rada
4 min readAug 29, 2022

--

On Twitter, a few days ago, a mum shared the story of her small daughter. She was on the toilet and when she came back she announced to all

“IN THE TOILET, IF YOU DO NOT MOVE, THE DARKNESS SWITCHES ON”

Everybody laugh

For me deep thought

The way how the child´s mind sees how the world works is fascinating and frequently reflects reality much better than the adults do. It is very similar to the way how the people in the “not developed” countries do live and work much more efficiently and effectively than many developed countries do today, with all technology and computers.

The children use NATURAL INTELLIGENCE that comes from inside

The adults use COLLECTED INTELLIGENCE coming from outside

The first ones need just their own head

The second one needs many other heads and machines

SWITCHING ON THE DARKNESS

This is what many politicians and decision-makers, consultants, and advisors do, speaking about the light they deliver.

Just a few minutes ago I have learned that the actor LEONARDO DiCaprio was selected as CLIMATE ADVISOR to Regeneration.VC

I look at the REGENERATION.VC website and found that LEONARDO is not the only actor and artist on board. Many well-known names there represent the face of good intentions that should be realized when people pay money that the fund will spend.

I contacted every single person on the list informing him or her about the existence of INDUSTRY 5.0 and the possibility to establish a strategic partnership and work together on the construction site of WASTELESS WORLD FOR ALL

The fund gives the possibility to everyone to input their own data and company data and financial data into the online form to give the team the possibility to evaluate which one delivers the most money first, to support it, and exit at the right time

Same as many similar, the result is secondary because the money comes first.

All companies listed in the portfolio already received millions in funding and all increased production volume because MORE IS THE ONLY CRITERIA OF SUCCESS, More soap, more cloth, more luxury bags, more styrofoam alternative products, that is what really counts.

8 hours after sending the LINKEDIN connection request not a single reply

which does not surprise me for I think that even the Czech SUPERMODEL listed on the advisory board would answer to a man whose aim and work result in producing LESS instead of MORE.

When sending invitations and networking requests almost every time I send some of my keynotes, to help the addressee to look at who I am and what I do. It helps to prevent confusion resulting from accepting an invitation from a person that delivers work that is not in line with me.

One example can be the CRYPTO MINERS society, which sends every week one to ten prospectors to my profile offering me for free of course the possibility of becoming rich, or the financial advisors that offer me the same. Not a single one was transparent and honest to me.

A few weeks ago I attend the webinar on IMPACT INVESTMENT and SUSTAINABILITY. Delivered by an Israel expert. Reflecting on my questions he confirmed that startups are great for investors because, in a short time, big profit can be generated and the aim is not the impact but successful and FRUITFUL EXIT in the right time, before the value of the company drops. The generated profit is to use for the next startup to repeat the same story.

The word IMPACT is the same or similar to the word LIGHT

Easy to use to pretend good intentions and even easier to misuse for doing evil and destroy what was not destroyed yet. The most effective part is the wasting of time which is very effective to generate even more profit for the time wasted in lack of action.

What do we do when we TURN THE LIGHT ON? Do we eliminate the DARKNESS or do we just pretend that it is not there?

THE CORE TASK OF THE DAY IS SIMPLE AND HARD AT THE SAME TIME

SPEND ONE DAY WITHOUT TURNING THE LIGHT ON

Seems to be easy but trust me, the same as the first step in 6R methodology it is not as easy as it looks. I would be happy if you share your experience after.

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

P.S. Three months after sending invitations to REGENERATIVE.VC members and advisors, just a single one accepted my invitation, but never start to communicate

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0