MORE IS LESS

Michael Rada
3 min readMay 16, 2022

--

During the latest INDUSTRY 5.0 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL, I have discovered a new function or feature of LINKEDIN, the network that is my working tool for more than a decade

LINKEDIN POST DIRECTORY

When I tried to find more, all links redirect me to the one I linked above. Firstly I was considering logging in but become suspicious because of the fact that it ask me for my user name and password and I do not want to input it when I am already logged in.

In fact, it looks like a trap

I get through the results of the webpage and search for my own posts so I have searched for the posts related to INDUSTRY 5.0 using the CTRL+F function. My estimation was that the full page contains posts of one, a maximum of two days, not more, which means why I should search in the “new” directory if I can use a standard tool in my profile.

Would the possibility to use more tools for the same content be of advantage? Speaking about me, it will not, because already now my brain process the accessed information in a multidimensional way, turning it around, like a cube in my hands, maybe like a transparent RUBIC CUBE

When I have fewer tools, I have to learn how to use every single one with the highest possible efficiency.

Our forefathers did not have computers, AI, advanced machines, or lorries and cars and despite that, they have been able to build the cities in which we are living now.

To have more of something means frequently to have less of something else

Let me share a few examples

Imagine that you are the owner of a successful trucking company, You own 10 trucks that suits you and fulfill the needs of your clients, but there comes a possibility to tenfold your business, to run 100 trucks

  • More trucks mean less space for parking them
  • More trucks mean more drivers to ride them but less time to organize the routes as efficiently as before

More results in Less and don´t even think of the moment when the big business wave goodbye, because someone offers 101 trucks.

Similarities are in many other projects

MORE IS LESS is one of the LOGISTICS PARADOXES

Today I have a very special CORE TASK for you

FIND IN YOUR OWN WORK WHERE MORE MEANS LESS AND REDUCE IT TO GET MORE

During the time of writing this article, I am listening to the discussion with Noam Chomsky

If you do not know who is NOAM CHOMSKY, check the following link

Mr. Chomsky does not speed up to deliver more words in a minute, he speaks slow, understandable, and clear, avoiding the use of special vocabulary and words understand just too few. More words would be less content and this is what he prevents by speaking slowly.

I hope you do understand now the name and content which is behind

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0