Don't ask if, Answer when

Michael Rada
3 min readJul 24, 2020

--

A few years ago started on Facebook pop up the videos from a user named WHAT IF. Highly professional short movies answering clearly, visually, understandably WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF SOMETHING ELSE HAPPEN

It was interesting. So interesting, that I decided to contact them and propose one more topic after I saw the episode WHAT IF THERE WILL BE NO WATER ON THE EARTH?

I propose to make one episode named WHAT IF THERE IS NO WASTE?

I received a quick response, that it is a great idea

This was three years ago

and nothing happens. Even my trials to contact the WHAT IF team has been unsuccessful. I do not know who was behind. I never saw the faces of people who make the short impressive and scary short movies, but realized shortly after that the WHAT IF question moved from social media to the world of politics.

Today, after almost a year I searched for WHAT IF on Facebook again and I found that it becomes WHAT.IF and question turned to answer HOW TO SURVIVE. During the writing of this article I visited for the very first time the website and find out that On December 3rd, 2019 episode named WHAT IF WE CREATE NO WASTE was finally published

Watching it, I realize at the end, the answer is missing and was truly disappointed because what I saw has been just a summary of the waste industry arguments combined with Greenpeace and Circular Economy outputs stating at the end the basic rule applied by the third most profitable industry in the world “WASTE IS TREASURE”

It makes me sad, for it changes my image on the work of the whole team. I posted my comment below the video, that generated 8x more views than my own advice on how to prevent waste happen presented on December 27th, 2014 in a short New Years Greeting to all

Today, in July 2020 I am happy to say ONE MILLION TONS OF PRODUCTS DID NOT BECOME WASTE THANKS TO MY WORK and I do not have to ask WHAT IF anymore, because I know WHEN.

The world becomes wasteless shortly after the mindset of people and businesses turned from wasteful to wasteless, not in one household only, not in one class only, not in one factory only, not in one city only, but globally. I know it will happen and do all to deliver the change soon, establishing a global presence of people and companies that follow the same aim, to create a wasteless world. We do not ask others to finance our work, just ask the invoice or bill to be paid for the results we delivered. We are not going to be next NGO, NON PROFIT, or ORGANIZATION selling good intentions for even better money. We sell RESULTS because we do understand that the future can be built with hands, not with promises.

I proposed to the WHAT.IF team cooperation to deliver the right message but doubt they will reply for I have not the money WASTE INDUSTRY have to pay for the next promotion of WASTE IS TREASURE philosophy that if repeated and applied will secure growing profitability for decades of turning the planet to global landfill.

BUT THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN because more and more people and businesses are aware the WASTE PREVENTION is as simple as stretching own hand and catching product in the middle air before it turned to waste just by placing it on a location dedicated to waste storage and this is the true change and message that should sound.

Have a nice day free of waste and wasting in all its forms and stay safe

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0